Tags

, , , , , ,

christmas-xmas-christmas-tree-decoration

Last year, I didn’t have to trouble myself too much with planning a Christmas stocking for Adam because he wasn’t quite old enough to really understand or even care what Santa brought on Christmas Eve. This year, however, its a whole new box of frogs – he is extremely vocal about Christmas in general and I know will be very excited to find his stocking hanging on the end of the bed so I’m almost as excited to get planning what is going to be inside it.

I had to think carefully as I’m starting to realise that boys are definitely harder to buy for than girls – not that presents should be gender specific, but I find that there seems to be a wider choice of little token gifts that are suitable for a ‘girl’s’ stocking, than for a ‘boys’ – so I decided to meet the challenge head on and come up with a list of items that I could include for him and I thought I’d share it here so maybe other parents could steal some ideas…so feel free.

Stocking fillers for my 2 year old boy are…

  • Crayons
  • Light up bouncy ball
  • Tub of bubbles
  • A novelty drinking straw
  • A novelty noise tube (not sure if they have an official name, but they make an animal noise when tipped from side to side)
  • Mini football and cones
  • Thomas and Friends pants
  • Blaze and the Monster Machine socks
  • Mickey mouse plasters
  • A slinky
  • Pez with sweets
  • Mandarin orange
  • Mini Toy torch
  • Bath toys
  • A sensitive skin-friendly bath bomb
  • Chocolate
  • Stickers
  • A minions flannel
  • Toy car

Most of these items I got in bargain shops, pound shops and discounted in bigger retail stores throughout the year so it’s worth keeping an eye out as none of these gifts are expensive, nor should they be!

So if you’re looking for a last minute item or two, hopefully this little list will help you.

Merry Christmas

x

