Tags

Awwww, just when I was congratulating myself that Amelia wasn’t going to ever get nappy rash (she NEVER gets even a hint of it normally) then it appears. It’s been an interesting couple of days because, as other parents out there will know, the main solution for nappy rash is to keep the baby out of their nappy as long as possible.

I hear you ask….did it get messy?

Well, without going into too much detail, yes. Yes it did. Towels, cotton pads, changing mats and many many baby grows are currently in the wash because our wee munchkin dealing with nappy rash that was caused by the ‘runs’ (as we call it), which I’m convinced she has due to starting to teethe, God love her! It all happens at once, doesn’t it?

On the plus side, she is in brilliant form and doesn’t seem bothered by any of it. In fact I think she really loved having her bum out in the fresh air for a while!

Don’t we all? 😉

