We’ve been fairly lucky…so far.

I don’t want to rock the boat (or cradle, some might say), but Amelia has been sleeping through from 9pm to at least 6.30am since she was about 7 weeks old. I really didn’t expect that to happen so soon! And, yes, I know, I’ve heard that it doesn’t always last and she could revert back to waking again, especially if she has a growth spurt etc..but, so far so good.

The only downside (and to be fair, it isn’t really a downside), is that she doesn’t really sleep or nap during the day. She doesn’t get grouchy or fussy but she is just wide awake. I suppose I shouldnt complain about this, since she is sleeping through in the evenings. I wonder what other experiences (similar or otherwise) any other new Mum’s and Dad’s are having with their baby’s sleep pattern? It’s always good to know others are experiencing similar things.Image

For the time being I’m keeping my fingers and toes crossed that she continues to sleep so well at night. Which reminds me…I must turn off the laptop and go to sleeeeeeep…zzzzzzzzz…….

